Healthier, happier… ME!

The school semester has begun and I am a busy bee! However, I am MAKING time to go to the gym! I am still seeing great weight loss progress and feeling so much better about myself in general.

As of the 28th, I have lost 35 pounds! Yay! I am so proud of myself :). The best feeling is when my husband tells me I’m disappearing ;). When I lost 15 more pounds I will be shouting for joy. I nearly did so the other day. I decided to get on the scale after hitting the gym. I had not planned on going to the gym but forced myself to. I was pleasantly surprised to see the number was four pounds lower than it was two weeks ago! I did not expect it at all. I was jumping up and down happy!

I am also proud to say I can run on the treadmill now! My shin is getting used to it, and I think the more weight I lose, the less impact on my shins there will be.

I have actually “cut down” on the gym – I go every other day instead of every day. I am so busy with school and the kids that sometimes I either can’t go to the gym, or I am just too tired. Plus my husband has a late class one day out of the week, so I can’t go then. It’s okay. Adapt, overcome, excel!

Leave a Reply

